Unresolved Issues in Modern Orthodoxy (4 sessions)

250.00

Modern Orthodox Jews believe that they can combine their Orthodox belief and practice with an openness to the modern world. However, this is not without challenge or difficulty. In this course, which will be based on ideas found in Rabbi Dr. Michael Harris’ book ‘Faith Without Fear’, we will explore four topics which deserve further exploration in Modern Orthodoxy: 1) The Role of Mysticism within Modern Orthodoxy; 2) Modern Orthodox attitudes to Biblical Criticism, 3) Modern Orthodoxy & Chosenness, 4) Messianic Hope in Modern Orthodoxy.

Sunday night (22/11, 29/11, 6/12, 13/12) at 8.30pm (Israel time)/6.30pm (UK time)/1.30pm (EST). Course price: 250NIS/£60/$75

Category: